Policy and Global Affairs, Fellowships OfficeThe National Academies Logo

RAP Lab Opportunities at NIH(NIBIB)/NIST

  Sign In Printable View

Associateship Programs at NIH (NIBIB)/NIST Joint Sponsorship Program (NIH(NIBIB)/NIST)

This page provides specific information about areas of research at NIH(NIBIB)/NIST.

  • Use the navigation on the left to explore individual opportunities at NIH(NIBIB)/NIST.
  • Click www.training.nih.gov/programs/other_postdoc to learn more about NIH (NIBIB)/NIST Joint Sponsorship Program
  • Click About RAP to learn more about the Research Associateship Programs at the NRC.

When to Apply

This Agency only participates in the August review.

Click How to Apply for information about reviews and review deadlines.

Eligibility

Click General Eligibility Criteria for overall eligibility criteria for the RAP program.

Citizenship:
Research opportunities at NIH(NIBIB)/NIST are open to U.S. citizens, permanent residents and non-U.S. citizens.

Level:
Research opportunities at NIH(NIBIB)/NIST are open to Regular applicants.

Click About RAP - Levels for a definition of each level.

Please note: Eligiblity requirements can vary for each research opportunity; be sure to check the specific opportunities in which you are interested.

Stipend

Base Stipend Travel Allotment Supplementation
$55,000 $2,000

All Associates will receive a stipend increase after one year of tenure.

Contacts

National Institutes of Health (National Institute of Biomedical Imaging and Bioengineering) (NIH/NIB (NIH(NIBIB)/NIST) - Gaithersburg, MD
Andrew Conn 301.975.4733 andrew.conn@nist.gov
Ms. Chantale Denis 301.975.3041 chantale.denis@nist.gov
Ms. Danni Dressel 301.975.2722 danni.dressel@nist.gov
Dr. Susan F. Heller-Zeisler 301 975 3111 szeisler@nist.gov
Dr. Patricia Sokolove 301 402 3889 sokolovp@mail.nih.gov
Dr. Claire Saundry 301.975.3069 claire.saundry@nist.gov
NRC Program Administrator
Dr. Ray Gamble 202-334-2787 rgamble@nas.edu
Copyright © 2014. National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved. 500 Fifth St. N.W., Washington, D.C. 20001.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement.