The National Academies Logo
Research Associateship Programs
Fellowships Office
Policy and Global Affairs

Participating Agencies - AMRMC

  Sign InPrintable View

Associateship Programs at U.S. Army Medical Research & Materiel Command (AMRMC)

This page provides specific information about the NRC Research Associateship Program at AMRMC.

  • Use the navigation on the left to explore individual opportunities at AMRMC.
  • Click mrmc.amedd.army.mil/index.cfm to learn more about U.S. Army Medical Research & Materiel Command
  • Click About RAP to learn more about the Research Associateship Programs at the NRC.

When to Apply

This Agency participates in all reviews.

Click How to Apply for information about reviews and review deadlines.

Eligibility

Click Eligibility for overall eligibility criteria for RAP.

Citizenship:
Research opportunities at AMRMC have varying citizenship requirements:
•  Open to U.S. citizens: U.S. Army Medical Research Institute of Chemical Defense
U.S. Army Research Institute of Environmental Medicine
U.S. Army Center for Environmental Health Research
•  Open to U.S. citizens, permanent residents and non-U.S. citizens: U.S. Army Institute of Surgical Research
Walter Reed Army Institute of Research
U.S. Army Medical Research Institute of Infectious Diseases

Level:
Research opportunities at AMRMC are open to Postdoctoral and Senior applicants.

Click About RAP - Levels for a definition of each level.

Please note: Eligibility can vary for each research opportunity; be sure to check the specific opportunity(s) in which you are interested.

Contacts

Research Institute of Medical Sciences, Bangkok - Silver Spring, MD
Dr. Debra Lynn Yourick (301) 319-9471 debra.l.yourick.civ@mail.mil
Telemedicine and Advanced Technology Research Center - Fort Detrick, MD
Dr. Jaques Reifman (301) 619-7915 jaques.reifman.civ@mail.mil
U.S. Army Institute of Surgical Research - Fort Sam Houston, TX
Kathy L. Ryan Ph.D. 210.539.4366 kathy.l.ryan.civ@mail.mil
U.S. Army Medical Research Institute of Chemical Defense - Aberdeen Proving Ground, MD
Dr. Tsung-Ming Anthony Shih (410) 436-3414 tsungming.a.shih.civ@mail.mil
U.S. Army Medical Research Institute of Infectious Diseases - Frederick, MD
Dr. M Louise Pitt 301.619.4230 margaret.l.pitt.civ@mail.mil
U.S. Army Research Institute of Environmental Medicine - Natick, MA
Mr. Jeffrey C. Evans (508) 233-5135 jeffrey.evans@us.army.mil
Ms. Teresa Rice (508) 233-5858 teresa.rice@mail.mil
Walter Reed Army Institute of Research, Silver Spring - Silver Spring, MD
Ms. Leslie Thompson-Muldrow (301) 319-9209 leslie.r.thompson-muldrow.civ@mail.mil
Dr. Debra Lynn Yourick (301) 319-9471 debra.l.yourick.civ@mail.mil
NRC Program Administrator
Dr. Ray Gamble 202-334-2787 rgamble@nas.edu
Copyright © 2019. National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Policy