The National Academies Logo
Research Associateship Programs
Fellowships Office
Policy and Global Affairs

Participating Agencies - EPA

  Sign InOpen Printer View

Associateship Programs at U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (EPA)

This page provides specific information about the NRC Research Associateship Program at EPA.

  • Use the navigation on the left to explore individual opportunities at EPA.
  • Click www.epa.gov to learn more about U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
  • Click About RAP to learn more about the Research Associateship Programs at the NRC.

When to Apply

This Agency participates in all reviews.

Click How to Apply for information about reviews and review deadlines.

Eligibility

Click Eligibility for overall eligibility criteria for RAP.

Citizenship:
Research opportunities at EPA are open to U.S. citizens and permanent residents.

Level:
Research opportunities at EPA are open to Postdoctoral and Senior applicants.

Click About RAP - Levels for a definition of each level.

Please note: Eligibility can vary for each research opportunity; be sure to check the specific opportunity(s) in which you are interested.

Contacts

US Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) - Washington, DC
Betty Jo Miller 202 564 6848 Miller.Bettyjo@epa.gov
Air and Energy Management Division - Research Triangle Park, NC
Ms. Lara Phelps (919) 541-5544 phelps.lara@epa.gov
Atlantic Coastal Environmental Sciences Division - Narragansett, RI
Dr. Robert M. Burgess (401) 782-3106 burgess.robert@epa.gov
Center for Environmental Measuring and Modeling - Research Triangle Park, NC
Mr. Van Anderson (919) 541-2646 Anderson.Van@epa.gov
Ms. Maria D. Sanders (919) 541-1346 sanders.maria@epa.gov
Center for Environmental Solutions and Emergency Response - Cincinnati, OH
Ms. Michelle Angel (513) 569-7003 angel.michelle@epa.gov
Center for Public Health and Environmental Exposure - Research Triangle Park, NC
Ms. Frances Richards (919) 541-3453 richards.frances@epa.gov
Great Lakes Toxicology & Ecology Division - Duluth, MN
Ms. Stephanie Warhol (218) 529-5154 warhol.stephanie@epa.gov
Groundwater Characterization & Remediation Division - Ada, OK
Dr. Ann Azadpour-Keeley (580) 436-8890 keeley.ann@epa.gov
Immediate Office - Research Triangle Park, NC
Ms. Linda Green (919) 541-1353 green.linda@epa.gov
Land Remediation & Technology Division - Cincinnati, OH
Ms. Maxanne Baldwin (513) 569-7962 Baldwin.maxanne@epa.gov
Mr. David Kozlowski (513) 569-7664         kozlowski.david@epa.gov
Pacific Ecological Systems Division - Corvallis, OR
Ms. Margo Kosoff (541) 754-4567 kosoff.marguerite@epa.gov
Public Health & Integrated Toxicology Division - Research Triangle Park, NC
Ms. Frances Richards (919) 541-3453 richards.frances@epa.gov
Water Infrastructure Division - Edison, NJ
Ms. Diana Ruffini (732) 321-6678 ruffini.diana@epa.gov
NRC Program Administrator
Dr. Eric Basques 202-334-2707 ebasques@nas.edu
Copyright © 2019. National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Policy