The National Academies Logo
Research Associateship Programs
Fellowships Office
Policy and Global Affairs

Participating Agencies - AFRL

  Sign InPrintable View

Associateship Programs at Air Force Research Laboratory (AFRL)

This page provides specific information about the NRC Research Associateship Program at AFRL.

When to Apply

This Agency participates in all reviews.

Click How to Apply for information about reviews and review deadlines.

Eligibility

Click Eligibility for overall eligibility criteria for RAP.

Citizenship:
Research opportunities at AFRL are open to U.S. citizens.

Level:
Research opportunities at AFRL are open to Postdoctoral and Senior applicants.

Click About RAP - Levels for a definition of each level.

Please note: Eligibility can vary for each research opportunity; be sure to check the specific opportunity(s) in which you are interested.

Stipend

Base Stipend Travel Allotment Supplementation
$76,542 $4,000

$3,000 Supplement for Doctorates in Engineering & Computer Science

Experience Supplement:
Postdoctoral and Senior Associates will receive an appropriately higher stipend based on the number of years of experience past their PhD.

All Associates will receive a stipend increase after one year of tenure.

Contacts

Air Force Research Laboratory (AFRL) - Arlington, VA
Ms. Ellen M. Robinson 703.588.8527 ellen.robinson.1@us.af.mil
711 Human Performance Wing - Wright-Patterson AFB, OH
Dr. Rajesh Naik (937) 255-8222 rajesh.naik@us.af.mil
Dr. Julia Parakkat (937) 255-0416 julia.parakkat@us.af.mil
Dr. David Stargel (937) 255-0416 david.stargel@us.af.mil
Mr. Michael J. Griffin (937) 255-7629 michael.griffin@wpafb.af.mil
Aeronautical Research Center - USAFA, CO
Prof. Thomas E. McLaughlin (719) 333-2613 tom.mclaughlin@usafa.edu
Aerospace Systems Directorate - Wright-Patterson AFB, OH
Dr. Frank S. Gulczinski (937) 938-4805 frank.gulczinski@us.af.mil
Dr. Siva Banda (937) 938-4997 Siva.Banda@us.af.mil
Air Force Inst of Technology - Wright-Patterson AFB, OH
Dr. Heidi R. Ries (937) 255-3633 heidi.ries@afit.edu
Col. Michael Caylor (937) 255-3636 Michael.Caylor@afit.edu
Directed Energy Directorate - Kirtland AFB, NM
Dr. Jeremy Murray-Krezan (505) 252-8060 Jeremy.murray-krezan@us.af.mil
Dr. Donald A. Shiffler (505) 853-3906 donald.shiffler@us.af.mil
Information Directorate - Rome, NY
Dr. Paul Antonik (315) 330-4512 paul.antonik@us.af.mil
Dr. Andrew Noga (315) 330-3251 andrew.noga.1.ctr@us.af.mil
Dr. Stanley J. Wenndt (315) 330-7244 stanley.wenndt@us.af.mil
Mr. Terrance Stedman (315) 330-2136 terrance.stedman@us.af.mil
Materials & Manufacturing Directorate - Wright-Patterson AFB, OH
Dr. Timothy J. Bunning (937) 255-6825 timothy.bunning@us.af.mil
Dr. Wendy Jean Goodson (937) 656-9223 wendy.goodson.1@us.af.mil
Mr. Mark N. Groff (937) 255-9836 mark.groff.1@us.af.mil
Munitions Directorate - Eglin AFB, FL
Dr. David E. Lambert (850) 865-1851 david.lambert.9@us.af.mil
Dr. C. Michael Lindsay (850) 882-1543 c.lindsay@us.af.mil
RQ/Chemistry and Chemical Tech - Edwards AFB, CA
Dr. Joseph M. Mabry (661) 857-6289 joseph.mabry@us.af.mil
Sensors Directorate - Wright-Patterson AFB, OH
Ms. Jara Gulasa (937) 713-8511 jara.gulasa.ctr@us.af.mil
Mr. James Vital (937) 528-8841 james.vital@us.af.mil
Space Vehicles Directorate - Kirtland AFB, NM
Dr. Thomas Cooley (505) 846-2986 thomas.cooley.3@us.af.mil
Mr. Eugene R. Fosness (505) 846-1790 eugene.fosness@us.af.mil
Ms. Judith A. Saavedra (505) 853-9987 judith.saavedra@us.af.mil
US Air Force Academy, Colorado Springs - USAF Academy , CO
Lt. Col. Donald Rhymer (719) 333-4195 donald.rhymer@usafa.edu
NRC Program Administrator
Dr. Eric Basques 202-334-2707 ebasques@nas.edu
Copyright © 2014. National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved. 500 Fifth St. N.W., Washington, D.C. 20001.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement.