The National Academies Logo
Research Associateship Programs
Fellowships Office
Policy and Global Affairs

Participating Agencies - AFRL

  Sign InOpen Printer View

Associateship Programs at Air Force Research Laboratory (AFRL)

This page provides specific information about the NRC Research Associateship Program at AFRL.

When to Apply

This Agency participates in all reviews.

Click How to Apply for information about reviews and review deadlines.

Eligibility

Click Eligibility for overall eligibility criteria for RAP.

Citizenship:
Research opportunities at AFRL are open to U.S. citizens.

Level:
Research opportunities at AFRL are open to Postdoctoral and Senior applicants.

Click About RAP - Levels for a definition of each level.

Please note: Eligibility can vary for each research opportunity; be sure to check the specific opportunity(s) in which you are interested.

Contacts

Air Force Research Laboratory (AFRL) - Arlington, VA
Ms. Ellen M. Robinson (703) 588-8527 ellen.robinson.1@us.af.mil
Aeronautical Research Center - ,
Matthew Munson 719 333 2613 matthew.munson@afacademy.af.edu
Aerospace Systems Directorate - Wright-Patterson AFB, OH
Dr. David A. Johnston 937-255-7220 david.johnston.17@us.af.mil
Dr. Siva Banda (937) 938-4997 Siva.Banda@us.af.mil
Air Force Inst of Technology - ,
Dr. Darryl Ahner 937-255-6565 darryl.ahner@us.af.mil
Mr. Jeff Murray 937 255 3633 Jeffery.Murray@afit.edu
Air Force Office of Scientific Research - Wright-Patterson, OH
Dr. Leslie M Blaha 412.268.4156 leslie.blaha@us.af.mil
Airman Systems Directorate - Wright-Patterson AFB, OH
Dr. Nina Pryor 937 255 7629 Nina.Pryor.Ctr@US.AF.Mil
Dr. Gaurav Sharma 937-255-8222 gaurav.sharma@us.af.mil
Dr. Daniel J. Zelik 937 255 0416 daniel.zelik@us.af.mil
Directed Energy Directorate - Albuquerque, New Mexico
Andreas Schmitt-Sody 505 853 7311 andreas.schmitt-sody.1@us.af.mil
Dr. Donald A. Shiffler (505) 853-3906 donald.shiffler@us.af.mil
Information Directorate - Rome, NY
Dr. Paul Antonik (315) 330-4512 paul.antonik@us.af.mil
John J. Salerno 315 356 2661 jsalerno@griffissinstitute.org
Dr. Stanley J. Wenndt (315) 330-7244 stanley.wenndt@us.af.mil
Dr. Nathaniel Gemelli 315-723-2327 nathaniel.gemelli@us.af.mil
Materials & Manufacturing Directorate - Wright-Patterson AFB, OH
Mr. Mark N. Groff (937) 255-9836 mark.groff.1@us.af.mil
Dr. Jennifer Anne Martin 937.938.3788 jennifer.martin.39@us.af.mil
Dr. Richard A. Vaia 937-255-6825 richard.vaia@us.af.mil
Munitions Directorate - Eglin AFB, FL
Dr. David E. Lambert (850) 865-1851 david.lambert.9@us.af.mil
Dr. C. Michael Lindsay (850) 882-1543 c.lindsay@us.af.mil
RQ/Rocket Propulsion Division - Edwards AFB, CA
Dr. Joseph M. Mabry (661) 857-6289 joseph.mabry@us.af.mil
Sensors Directorate - Wright-Patterson AFB, OH
Dr. Richard Ott 937 713 8841 richard.ott.3@us.af.mil
Space Vehicles Directorate - Kirtland AFB, NM
Dr. Thomas Cooley (505) 846-2986 thomas.cooley.3@us.af.mil
Ms. Judith A. Saavedra (505) 853-9987 judith.saavedra@us.af.mil
US Air Force Academy, Colorado Springs - USAF Academy, CO
Lt Col Chris McClernon 719 333 4195 Chris.McClernon@usafa.edu
Rick Rogers 719 333 2847 richard.rogers@usafa.edu
Sean Tucker 719-333-3273 sean.tucker.ctr@usafa.edu
NRC Program Administrator
Dr. Eric Basques 202-334-2707 ebasques@nas.edu
Copyright © 2019. National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.Terms of Use and Privacy Policy