The National Academies Logo
Research Associateship Programs
Fellowships Office
Policy and Global Affairs

Participating Agencies - AFRL

  Sign InPrintable View

Associateship Programs at Air Force Research Laboratory (AFRL)

This page provides specific information about the NRC Research Associateship Program at AFRL.

When to Apply

This Agency participates in all reviews.

Click How to Apply for information about reviews and review deadlines.

Eligibility

Click Eligibility for overall eligibility criteria for RAP.

Citizenship:
Research opportunities at AFRL are open to U.S. citizens.

Level:
Research opportunities at AFRL are open to Postdoctoral and Senior applicants.

Click About RAP - Levels for a definition of each level.

Please note: Eligibility can vary for each research opportunity; be sure to check the specific opportunity(s) in which you are interested.

Contacts

Air Force Research Laboratory (AFRL) - Arlington, VA
Ms. Ellen M. Robinson (703) 588-8527 ellen.robinson.1@us.af.mil
Aeronautical Research Center - USAFA, CO
Prof. Thomas E. McLaughlin (719) 333-2613 tom.mclaughlin@usafa.edu
Aerospace Systems Directorate - Wright-Patterson AFB, OH
Dr. Frank S. Gulczinski (937) 938-4805 frank.gulczinski@us.af.mil
Dr. Siva Banda (937) 938-4997 Siva.Banda@us.af.mil
Air Force Inst of Technology - Wright-Patterson AFB, OH
Dr. Heidi R. Ries (937) 255-3633 heidi.ries@afit.edu
Miss Bobbie Bowling 937-255-3636 Bobbie.Bowling@AFIT.edu
Airman Systems Directorate - Wright-Patterson AFB, OH
Ms. Paula Lemke 937 255 7629 paula.lemke.ctr@us.af.mil
Dr. Rajesh Naik (937) 255-8222 rajesh.naik@us.af.mil
Dr. David Stargel (937) 255-0416 david.stargel@us.af.mil
Directed Energy Directorate - Kirtland AFB, NM
Dr. Jeremy Murray-Krezan (505) 252-8060 Jeremy.murray-krezan@us.af.mil
Dr. Donald A. Shiffler (505) 853-3906 donald.shiffler@us.af.mil
Information Directorate - Rome, NY
Dr. Paul Antonik (315) 330-4512 paul.antonik@us.af.mil
Dr. Andrew Noga (315) 330-3251 andrew.noga.1.ctr@us.af.mil
Dr. Stanley J. Wenndt (315) 330-7244 stanley.wenndt@us.af.mil
Mr. Terrance Stedman (315) 330-2136 terrance.stedman@us.af.mil
Materials & Manufacturing Directorate - Wright-Patterson AFB, OH
Dr. Timothy J. Bunning (937) 255-6825 timothy.bunning@us.af.mil
Mr. Mark N. Groff (937) 255-9836 mark.groff.1@us.af.mil
Dr. William Joshua Kennedy 937.255.9987 william.kennedy.21@us.af.mil
Munitions Directorate - Eglin AFB, FL
Dr. David E. Lambert (850) 865-1851 david.lambert.9@us.af.mil
Dr. C. Michael Lindsay (850) 882-1543 c.lindsay@us.af.mil
RQ/Chemistry and Chemical Tech - Edwards AFB, CA
Dr. Joseph M. Mabry (661) 857-6289 joseph.mabry@us.af.mil
Sensors Directorate - Wright-Patterson AFB, OH
Ms. Jara Gulasa (937) 713-8511 jara.gulasa.ctr@us.af.mil
Mr. James Vital (937) 528-8841 james.vital@us.af.mil
Space Vehicles Directorate - Kirtland AFB, NM
Dr. Thomas Cooley (505) 846-2986 thomas.cooley.3@us.af.mil
Ms. Judith A. Saavedra (505) 853-9987 judith.saavedra@us.af.mil
US Air Force Academy, Colorado Springs - USAF Academy, CO
Lt Col Chris McClernon 719 333 4195 chris.mcclernon@usafa.edu
Rick Rogers 719 333 2847 richard.rogers@usafa.edu
Sean Tucker 719-333-3273 sean.tucker.ctr@usafa.edu
NRC Program Administrator
Dr. Eric Basques 202-334-2707 ebasques@nas.edu
Copyright © 2014. National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved. 500 Fifth St. N.W., Washington, D.C. 20001.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement.